Rea & Friends

Life couldn’t get any better.

Last September 24th, we celebrated a surprise party for one of my best friends, Nicole.

She was officially 18 yet she had decided not to go for those tremendously glamorous debuts. We had fun nevertheless!

It was crazy. I had to leave at Los Baños late because I had a 5:30- 7pm class. My parents fetched me and dropped me off at Eastwood for the party. I wasn’t able to witness her reaction when she knew about the suprise but fortunately, I arrived at the right moment to capture the feeling of finally seeing and hugging each other after weeks of sending text messages online.

I thought the party was done when the hour hand hit twelve; little did I know it has only just begun.

My friends decided we go settle at Raine’s and spend a couple of minutes there. Minutes turned to hours! I was even a little anxious because I knew what my parents would tell me when the sun rises. I was sensing it was nowhere near good. We talked and catched up and laughed and told stories and shared how college was treating us and laughed some more. It was definitely a night to remember. I came home at about two in the morning, without my parents getting mad at me.


I introduce to you my circle of friends!

We all met when we were freshies in high school. I had short hair. I tied my hair often and got a couple of acne remnants on my face. In short, I was close to being unnoticeable because of my oddly and poorly constructed physical appearance. Nicole, on the other hand, was simple and neat. Raine has been a student in the institution for years. She belonged to the group who just laughed and talked out loud. Alysson, lastly, was also a new student like me and Nicole. I did not really notice her on the first few days but on the latter part, I did observe her to be the musically inclined type of person (also Raine but Aly seemed more of the type). Altogether, we clicked in such a way that chemistry cannot explain. We were inseparable. Through finals and practices. Through rave parties to CET reviews. Through Mondays and Fridays. Through thick and thin.

Currently, we are all in different universities taking up completely different courses. One longs to be a CEO of a company in the future. while the other wants to fly planes and see how little the world is from up above. Another one likes to write stories and cure disabilities at the same time. Conversely, I still am unsure of what I want to do for the rest of my life. Two months through college and yet I still find myself in deep search for who I want to become. Anyway, my dilemma is nowhere connected to my post so let’s just proceed with introducing you to my friends!

(From left!) Me, Nicole, Aly, Raine

Leave a Reply

